Here are the 6 GOP Rats Who Voted For Impeachment

Compilation Video of Democrats Calling for Trump’s Impeachment:

The Senate voted Tuesday to move ahead with the unprecedented impeachment trial of former President Trump after listening to nearly four hours of arguments on whether it is constitutional to try a president who is already out of office.

The vote was 56-44.

The six Republicans who joined with the Democrats on voting to continue the trial were Sens. Susan Collins of Maine, Bill Cassidy of Louisiana, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Mitt Romney of Utah, Ben Sasse of Nebraska and Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania.

Cassidy changed his vote from January when he was among the 45 Republicans who supported a motion by Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., that declared the trial unconstitutional. Cassidy said he was persuaded by the House impeachment managers’ arguments on Tuesday.

  1. Sen. Ben Sasse: (Nebraska)
  2. Sen. Pat Toomey: (Pennsylvania)
  3. Sen. Mitt Romney (Utah)
  4. Sen. Susan Collins (Maine)
  5. Sen. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)
  6. Sen. Bill Cassidy (Louisiana)


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *