Something is Seriously Wrong When the World is Offended by Everything but SIN

“The Seven Social Sins are: Wealth without work, Pleasure without conscience, Knowledge without character, Commerce without morality, Science without humanity, Worship without sacrifice, Politics without principle.” – From a sermon given by Frederick Lewis Donaldson in Westminster Abbey, London, on March 20, 1925.

Sin is real. Sin causes death and destruction, not only of the individual but a culture.

Sinful behaviors lead to more sinful behaviors. Once an adulterer always an adulterer. Once a thief always a thief. Once an addict always an addict. Once a corrupt politician always a corrupt politician or is it once a politician is elected he or she then becomes corrupted?

Lying, Cheating and Stealing

Have you noticed that Western civilization is dying, slowly but surely? Have you felt that our Constitutional Republican form of government is being replaced with Communism? Are you uncomfortable with what is happening around you? Have you noticed that lying has now become an artform? Do you feel cheated in how you are treated by your family, friends, work collogues and government at every level? Do you see politician trying to steal from you in the name of social justice?

Here are some uncomfortable truths that the media and politicians don’t want you to know about:

  1. Biden’s Build Back Better agenda will cost more than $0.
  2. Mankind cannot control the climate.
  3. Work is better than welfare.
  4. Taxing the rich always leads to taxing every worker.
  5. Communism is not the answer to the world’s economic problems.
  6. Totalitarianism’s cultural war is not the answer.
  7. There are only 2 genders – male and female.
  8. Science is never fixed, science requires that every theory be tested again and again.
  9. Propaganda, in all of its forms, is the enemy of the people.
  10. Killing the unborn is murder.
  11. There is no such thing as social justice, there is only equal justice under the law.
  12. All lives matter.
  13. Judging someone by the content of their character is the gold standard of any society.
  14. God is real.

Politics Without Principle

Terry Pratchett, in his novel Carpe Jugulum wrote, “And sin, young man, is when you treat people like things.

People are beginning to see their government treating them like things. Here’s one example of a government treating its citizens like slaves.

Covid is the hammer that has put politics without principle in the forefront. Covid is all about control. It is science without humanity.

George Orwell, in his novel 1984 wrote, “Power is in tearing human minds to pieces and putting them together again in new shapes of your own choosing.”

Politicians are now “woke.” Woke’s focus is on social justice and racism. Politicians have learned how to use social justice and racism to attack their political opponents. Politicians decide who is a racist and who deserves social justice. This is the antithesis of a free society.

Politicians, and their media allies, want to fundamentally transform our cultures to fit their woke beliefs.

Politicians use their powers to empower themselves and thereby enslave us. Obey or starve!


Ayn Rand wrote, “The smallest minority on earth is the individual. Those who deny individual rights, cannot claim to be defenders of minorities.”

The greatest sin of all is coveting. Politicians covet power, our wealth, our freedoms and our lives, our liberties and our pursuit of happiness.

We need to look once again to the God of Moses who gave us the Ten Commandments.

©Dr. Rich Swier. All rights reserved.

RELATED ARTICLE: Rep. Adam Schiff: ‘I don’t regret’ hyping discredited Steele dossier

The Ten Commandments are:

  1. “I am the Lord thy God, thou shalt not have any gods before Me.”

    This commandment forbids idolatry, the worship of false gods and goddesses, and it prohibits polytheism, the belief in many gods, insisting instead on monotheism, the belief in one God. This commandment forbids making golden calves, building temples to Isis, and worshipping statues of Caesar, for example.

  2. “Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord thy God in vain.”

    The faithful are required to honor the name of God. It makes sense that if you’re to love God with all your heart, soul, mind, and strength, then you’re naturally to respect the name of God with equal passion and vigor.

  3. “Remember to keep holy the Sabbath day.”

    The Jewish celebration of Sabbath (Shabbat) begins at sundown on Friday evening and lasts until sundown on Saturday. Catholic, Protestant, and Orthodox Christians go to church on Sunday, treating it as the Lord’s Day instead of Saturday to honor the day Christ rose from the dead.

  4. “Honor thy father and mother.”

    This commandment obliges the faithful to show respect for their parents — as children and adults. Children must obey their parents, and adults must respect and see to the care of their parents when they become old and infirm.

  5. “Thou shalt not kill.”

    The better translation from the Hebrew would be “Thou shalt not murder” — a subtle distinction but an important one to the Church. Killing an innocent person is considered murder. Killing an unjust aggressor to preserve your own life is still killing, but it isn’t considered murder or immoral.

  6. “Thou shalt not commit adultery.”

    The sixth and ninth commandments honor human sexuality. This commandment forbids the actual, physical act of having immoral sexual activity, specifically adultery, which is sex with someone else’s spouse or a spouse cheating on their partner. This commandment also includes fornication, which is sex between unmarried people, prostitution, pornography, homosexual activity, masturbation, group sex, rape, incest, pedophilia, bestiality, and necrophilia.

  7. “Thou shalt not steal.”

    The seventh and tenth commandments focus on respecting and honoring the possessions of others. This commandment forbids the act of taking someone else’s property. The Catholic Church believes that this commandment also denounces cheating people of their money or property, depriving workers of their just wage, or not giving employers a full day’s work for a full day’s pay. Embezzlement, fraud, tax evasion, and vandalism are all considered extensions of violations of the Seventh Commandment.

  8. “Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor.”

    The Eighth Commandment condemns lying. Because God is regarded as the author of all truth, the Church believes that humans are obligated to honor the truth. The most obvious way to fulfill this commandment is not to lie — intentionally deceive another by speaking a falsehood. So a good Catholic is who you want to buy a used car from.

  9. “Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s wife.”

    The Ninth Commandment forbids the intentional desire and longing for immoral sexuality. To sin in the heart, Jesus says, is to lust after a woman or a man in your heart with the desire and will to have immoral sex with them. Just as human life is a gift from God and needs to be respected, defended, and protected, so, too, is human sexuality. Catholicism regards human sexuality as a divine gift, so it’s considered sacred in the proper context: marriage.

  10. “Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s goods.”

    The Tenth Commandment forbids the wanting or taking of someone else’s property. Along with the Seventh Commandment, this commandment condemns theft and the feelings of envy, greed, and jealousy in reaction to what other people have.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.